Two Houses

Impromptu post, guys! Recently found this song by Matthew West. He is my favorite Christian artist without a competition…

His song I recently heard is called Two Houses. It’s on his The Story Of Your Life album! And it tugged on my heart and made me remember my heart and where it truly lies. So today, I want you to reflect on these lyrics. They can mean many different things, so place your heart in these lyrics and I pray that God uses these words to speak to you today.

This is just an excerpt:

I heard about love that never leaves

So I’m asking You to show me

And talking to You down here on my knees

It feels like You’ve always known me


When love would always last forever

And families stayed together

Back to the day before two houses
You were holding my hand when I was little

You were there when I was in the middle

Somewhere in between two houses


These two houses, these two houses

But tonight my heart has finally found a home.

Leave a Reply

