A Story Untold

Matthew West has done it again. Made me feel incredible emotion. A sense of sadness, I get quite upset listening to it.

I am going to post the link to what song I’m referring.  It’s called Untold. It’s unique in the sense it is written from the side, the heart, and the soul of the untold. The unborn child in the womb cries for a chance. Matthew West has given a voice to so many of those innocent creatures, the children, who have suffered abortions.

A few lines particularly stand out to me:

“I may not have a voice, but I’m more than a choice.

I’m as real as the heartbeat you hear…I’m fingers and toes,
And heaven already knows the name you pick out to me already belongs to me. I know you’re scared, I know you’re scared. I know you’re scared right now. But when you hear my first cry, when you look in my eyes you’ll understand why, you’ll understand why, why you brought me to life.”

I am so sorry…but that is all I can say tonight.

I love you all,

 

 

Leave a Reply

